Free tools · AI Form Guide
Canva free plan & deals
Deals checked 22 Oct 2026
See how we rank it on AI Form Guide →
Student · Design
What you get: Canva Education: "Eligible K-12 teachers and students can access premium features for free"; "100% free"
Limits / the catch: K-12 only, by teacher invite. University students: "You may be eligible for free access to Pro and premium features through Canva for Campus" (school must offer it)
Free Tier · Design
What you get: "Free for one person"; "1.6M+ templates"; "5GB of cloud storage"
Limits / the catch: "Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses"; "1 Brand Kit (3 colours only)"
Notes: Browser-verified; AU page
Trial · Design
What you get: Pro: "Start a free trial"
Limits / the catch: Pro "A$165 /year" after trial; trial length not stated
Notes: Browser-verified; AU page
History
- 2026-10-19: Added two guides: Free AI image & video tools (/free-ai-image-video-tools/) and Free hosting & database plans (/free-hosting-database-plans/). Both list only verified deals, each with its official source and checked date.
- 2026-10-17: Added 22 verified deals across 17 tools: Devin, v0, Bolt, Gemini Notebook, Grammarly, Notion, Gamma, Otter, Granola, Ideogram, Synthesia, HeyGen, ElevenLabs, n8n, Zapier, Elicit and Canva (checked 2026-10-17).
- 2026-10-17: Added Adobe Firefly, Consensus and Perplexity (student deal); added the Canva Free plan; every price now shows its currency (US$ or A$), and prices whose currency the source data does not state are flagged "Currency not stated".
- 2026-10-17: Added 6 verified deals: Writesonic, Murf, Fireflies, Pictory, Descript and Speechify (checked 2026-10-17). Added guides for free AI coding tools, student AI deals and free AI API credits.
- 2026-10-16: Initial listing: all verified deals added (checked 2026-10-16).