Skip to content
AI Form Guide

Free tools · AI Form Guide

Free tiers, student deals & credits for AI and dev tools

Deals checked 22 Oct 2026

66 verified deals. Every entry links to the official source and shows when it was last checked. Stale entries are flagged amber and sorted down.

Guides: Best free AI coding tools · Student AI deals · Free AI API & cloud credits · Free AI image & video tools · Free hosting & database plans

Browse by category

Disclosure: We don't currently use affiliate links; if we add them in future, they'll be marked and won't change our listings. More.

Top deals

free tierFresh

ChatGPT

What you get: Free: "Unlimited text chats with GPT-6"; "Limited Codex access"
The catch: "Limited messages with uploads"; "Limited image creation"; "Limited deep research"; "Unlimited text chats subject to abuse guardrails"
Source: openai.com/chatgpt/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Claude

What you get: "Free for everyone"; "Chat on web, desktop, and mobile"; "Search the web, create files, and run code"
The catch: Projects "Up to 5"; Claude Code "No"; Opus "No"; "usage limits that reset on a rolling five-hour session window"
Source: www.anthropic.com/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Gemini (Google)

What you get: Free: "Access to our Flash-Lite model"; "Image generation and editing"; "Deep Research"; "15 GB of cloud storage"
The catch: Usage limits "refreshes every five hours until you reach your weekly limit"
Source: gemini.google/au/subscriptions
Checked:
free tierFresh⚠ Manual check pending

Cursor

What you get: "Free": "Agent and Chat with limited usage."
The catch: Included usage "Limited"; third-party models "Not available"; "Plus and Free don't include third-party models."
Source: cursor.com/docs/models-and-pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Replit

What you get: Starter: "daily credits for Agent usage, up to a monthly cap"; "One free published app"
The catch: "This published link will automatically go down after 30 days"; Lite build only; "Made with Replit" badge
Source: docs.replit.com/billing/plans/starter-plan
Checked:
free tierFresh

Lovable

What you get: "a daily grant of 5 build credits (up to 30 a month), plus monthly grants of 20 Cloud credits"; "4 credits usable by AI features"
The catch: Daily build credits "expire at the end of each day and don't roll over"
Source: lovable.dev/pricing
Checked:
studentCurrency not statedFresh

Lovable

What you get: "50% off on the Lovable Pro 100 credits monthly plan, or a discount of $12.50/month on all other plans"
The catch: "valid for up to 12 months"; "only valid for users on the free plan"; school email required
Source: lovable.dev/students
Checked:
creditsCurrency not statedFresh

Claude API

What you get: Paid-plan perk: "New Monthly API credits": Max 5x "$100/month", Max 20x "$200/month"; Team "Up to $500/month" ("Up to $500 per month in pooled API credits")
The catch: Not free: requires a paid Max plan ("From $100 Per month") or Team plan; Free and Pro: "No"
Source: www.anthropic.com/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Gemini API

What you get: Free tier: "Limited access to certain models"; "Free input & output tokens"; "Google AI Studio access"
The catch: "Content used to improve our products"; e.g. gemini-4-argon "not available on the Free tier"; gemini-3.8-flash Free Tier input/output "Free of charge"
Source: ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Vercel

What you get: Hobby "Free": "100 GB / month included" Fast Data Transfer; Function Invocations "1M / month included"; Fluid Active CPU "4 hours / month included"
The catch: "Our Hobby plan is for personal, non-commercial use."; hard caps, "cannot purchase additional usage"
Source: vercel.com/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Supabase

What you get: Free: "500 MB database size"; "50,000 monthly active users"; "5 GB egress"; "1 GB file storage"
The catch: "Free projects are paused after 1 week of inactivity. Limit of 2 active projects."
Source: supabase.com/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Netlify

What you get: "Free forever": "300 credit limit"; "Add Custom domains with SSL"; "Global CDN"
The catch: Credit costs: "Production deploys 15 credits each"; "Bandwidth 20 credits per GB"
Source: www.netlify.com/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Render

What you get: "Render grants 750 Free instance hours to each workspace per calendar month"; "You can also deploy static sites on Render for free"
The catch: "spins down a Free web service that goes 15 minutes without receiving any inbound traffic"; "Free Render Postgres databases expire 30 days after creation"; "Do not use them for production applications"
Source: render.com/docs/free
Checked:
creditsFresh

AWS

What you get: "you get US$100 in credits immediately... you can earn up to US$100 more"; "30+ AWS services are always free within monthly usage limits"
The catch: "The account closes on its own 6 months after you open it or when your credits run out"
Source: aws.amazon.com/free
Checked:
creditsCurrency not statedFresh

Google Cloud

What you get: "New customers get $300 in free credit"; "20+ products with free tier" (e.g. "1 e2-micro instance per month", Cloud Run "2 million requests per month")
The catch: "The free usage limit does not expire, but is subject to change"
Source: cloud.google.com/free
Checked:
creditsFresh

Google for Startups Cloud Program

What you get: "Up to US$350,000 in Cloud credits over two years."; "Start (US$2k) tier is designed for startups founded in the past 2 years, with a working MVP, a clear business model, and plans to seek venture funding soon."
The catch: Application required; "Our Funded program tiers (Scale, and Scale AI) range from US$200K - US$350k in credits, and are designed for growing startups with verifiable Pre-Seed to Series A funding."
Source: cloud.google.com/startup
Checked:
free tierFresh

Runway

What you get: "the Free plan includes a one-time deposit of 125 credits that doesn't expire"
The catch: One-time grant; e.g. Gen-4.5 "12 credits per second"; "5GB asset storage"
Source: runway.com/pricing
Checked:

More deals

free tierFresh

Google Antigravity

What you get: "For Individuals" "Free": "Experience Antigravity without a subscription plan"; "Access to a variety of agent models"; "Unlimited Tab completions"; "Unlimited Command requests"
The catch: "Basic weekly rate limits". Free limits not published
Source: antigravity.google/pricing
Checked:
creditsFresh

AWS Activate

What you get: Activate Founders: "Start with US$1,000 in Activate Credits", "up to US$5,000"; Portfolio "Up to US$200,000"
The catch: "Pre-series B, founded in the last 10 years, AWS Account on Paid Tier Plan"; Portfolio needs a provider Org ID
Source: aws.amazon.com/startups/credits
Checked:
free tierFresh

v0

What you get: "Free": "Free access to v0"; "Deploy apps to Vercel"; "Sync with GitHub"
The catch: "7 message/day limit"
Source: v0.app/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Bolt

What you get: Free: "Daily Token Limit" "300K"; "1M tokens/month to try Bolt"; "Website hosting"; "Unlimited databases"
The catch: "Bolt branding on websites"; "File Upload Limit" "10MB"; "Web Requests / Month" "333K"
Source: bolt.new/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Gemini Notebook

What you get: "Gemini Notebook" "For personal projects": "Standard limits for chat and generation of Slides, Audio Overviews and other artifacts"; "Access to Google's Gemini models"
The catch: Sources "Up to 50 per notebook"
Source: notebook.google/plans
Checked:
trialFresh

Grammarly

What you get: "Try Pro for Free today"; "Free payment today"; "Email reminder 2 days before trial ends."
The catch: Pro "US$12" USD after trial; trial length not stated in fetched text
Source: www.grammarly.com/plans
Checked:
free tierFresh

Notion

What you get: "Free per member / month": "Trial of Notion AI"; "Basic forms"; "Basic sites"
The catch: Pages & blocks "Unlimited for individuals, limited for 2+ members"; file uploads "Up to 5 MB"
Source: www.notion.com/pricing
Checked:
studentFresh

Notion

What you get: "The Plus Plan (with a 1-member limit) is free for students and educators."
The catch: "sign up with your school email address"; "Thousands of school email domains are eligible, not just .edu!"
Source: www.notion.com/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Otter

What you get: Basic "Free": "300 monthly transcription minutes"; "Live transcription"; "AI Chat within and across meetings"
The catch: "3 lifetime audio/video file imports"; AI Chat "20 per user (3 per conversation)"
Source: otter.ai/pricing
Checked:
studentFresh

Otter

What you get: "a 20% discount on Otter Pro Monthly and Otter Pro Annual plans for individual students and teachers using an email address ending with .edu"
The catch: "Otter Pro Annual: US$6.67 per month (billed US$79.99 annually) Otter Pro Monthly: US$13.59 per month"
Source: otter.ai/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Granola

What you get: Basic "Free per month": "AI meeting notes"; "AI chat within and across meetings"; "Shared folders for collaboration"
The catch: Meeting history "30 days"; integrations (Notion, Zapier, HubSpot) "Not included"
Source: www.granola.ai/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Ideogram

What you get: "Eligible free accounts receive weekly credits when signing in with Google, Apple, or Microsoft; the amount may vary."
The catch: "We don't offer discounts or free trials for subscription plans."; priority credits "can only be obtained through paid subscription plans and top-up credit purchases"
Source: ideogram.ai/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Synthesia

What you get: Basic "Free": "10 minutes of video creation or dubbing"; "3 survey responses"; "500 credits to spend on anything"
The catch: "Videos carry a Synthesia watermark"; 1 editor; "Your monthly allowance... reset[s] each billing period"
Source: www.synthesia.io/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

HeyGen

What you get: "Free": "3 videos a month, watermarked"; "Access to Avatar IV and Video Agent"; "One Custom Video Avatar, plus 500+ ready-made presenters"
The catch: "Videos up to 1 minute each"; watermark removal only on paid plans; "no credit card required"
Source: www.heygen.com/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

ElevenLabs

What you get: "Free": "10k credits per month"; "Text to Speech Speech to Text Sound Effects Voice Design Music Productions Image"; "3 Projects in Studio"
The catch: Commercial License only from Starter; "Rollover does not apply to the Free plan."
Source: elevenlabs.io/pricing
Checked:
creditsFresh

ElevenLabs

What you get: Startup Grants Program: "12 Months free"; "33M Characters" "Valid for 12 months"
The catch: For building "conversational AI agents into your new product or startup"; application required (not opened)
Source: elevenlabs.io/pricing
Checked:
trialFresh

n8n

What you get: n8n Cloud free trial: "Pro-level features"; "800 Assistant credits, plus 100 AI credits"
The catch: "Trial limits: 1,000 executions, 5 concurrent executions, a 180-second execution timeout, and 1 team project"; "No credit card is required for the n8n Cloud trial." Business trial: "14 days", card required
Source: n8n.io/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Zapier

What you get: "Free" "Free forever": "Start automating with AI. Zaps, Tables, and Forms included (100 tasks per month)."; "Unlimited Zaps, Tables, and Forms"; "Two-step Zaps"; "Zapier Copilot*"
The catch: Polling time "15 min"; Agents Free: "400 activities per month"; Chatbots Free: "Build 2 chatbots with instructions custom to your business and create automations with the data."
Source: zapier.com/pricing
Checked:
trialFresh

Zapier

What you get: "When you create a new Zapier account, you're instantly enrolled in a free 14-day trial of the Zapier Professional plan. No credit card is required."
The catch: New accounts only
Source: zapier.com/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Elicit

What you get: Basic "Free": "Unlimited search across more than 138 million papers"; "Unlimited summaries"; "Unlimited chat with papers with full-text access"
The catch: "Limited usage for Research Agent and Research Reports"
Source: elicit.com/pricing
Checked:
studentFresh

Canva

What you get: Canva Education: "Eligible K-12 teachers and students can access premium features for free"; "100% free"
The catch: K-12 only, by teacher invite. University students: "You may be eligible for free access to Pro and premium features through Canva for Campus" (school must offer it)
Source: www.canva.com/education/students
Checked:
free tierFresh

Perplexity

What you get: Free plan: "Login or sign up for free"
The catch: "The free plan limits advanced searches to a few per day and locks you to a single default model."
Source: www.perplexity.ai/pro
Checked:
free tierFresh

Canva

What you get: "Free for one person"; "1.6M+ templates"; "5GB of cloud storage"
The catch: "Up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses"; "1 Brand Kit (3 colours only)"
Source: www.canva.com/en_au/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Descript

What you get: "Free": "Get started on your creative journey with text-based editing and give our AI tools a spin."; "60 minutes (1 hr) / month" media
The catch: Export "720p"; "5GB" storage; FAQ: "Do I need to enter a credit card to try Descript? No"
Source: www.descript.com/pricing
Checked:
trialCurrency not statedFresh

Murf

What you get: API FAQ: "Every new user receives $10 in free credits upon signup. You can use these credits to explore any of the Murf APIs."
The catch: "Once your credits are exhausted, you can upgrade to the pay-as-you-go plan to continue using the API." No-card claim not shown on API tab
Source: murf.ai/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Murf

What you get: Studio "Free" "Free": "10 Projects"; "10 minutes of Voice Generation"; "1 Editor"
The catch: "Everything in Business Plan (No Downloads)"; "No Commercial Rights"
Source: murf.ai/pricing
Checked:
trialCurrency not statedFresh

Writesonic

What you get: "Start free. No credit card needed."; "Startfreetrial" on Starter $79, Basic $199, Growth $399 (annual)
The catch: Trial length "7-day" (Writesonic FAQ)
Source: writesonic.com/pricing
Checked:
trialFresh

Pictory

What you get: "Free trial available. Starter plan from US$25/month billed annually."; "GET FREE TRIAL" on each plan
The catch: "With our free trial, you can create 3 video projects"; "Start Free 14-day Trial"
Source: pictory.ai/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Speechify

What you get: "Start for free" Free: "Listen at speeds up to 1.5x"; "10 robotic sounding voices"; "Text to speech features only"
The catch: As quoted
Source: speechify.com/pricing
Checked:
free tierFresh

Fireflies

What you get: "Free" "Free forever": "Unlimited transcription*"; "Limited AI summaries"; "400 mins of storage/team"; "20 AI credits"
The catch: "For individuals starting out"; the footnote for "Unlimited transcription*" is not in the fetched page text
Source: fireflies.ai/pricing
Checked: