Skip to content
AI Form Guide

Free tools · AI Form Guide

Consensus free plan & deals

Deals checked 22 Oct 2026

See how we rank it on AI Form Guide →

free tierFresh

Free Tier · Research

What you get: "Free": "Basic Paper search"; "10 Pro messages per month"; "Up to 3 Deep reviews per month"

Limits / the catch: As quoted

Notes: Browser-verified 2026-10-21 Browser-verified 2026-10-22 ~06:52 AEDT.

Source: https://consensus.app/pricing/
Checked:
studentFresh

Student · Research

What you get: "Students and faculty with a valid school email ... can get up to 40% off a subscription."

Limits / the catch: Valid school email required

Notes: Browser-verified 2026-10-21 Browser-verified 2026-10-22 ~06:52 AEDT. Wording now: "Students and faculty with a valid school email and US HCPs with a valid NPI number can get up to 40% off a subscription."

Source: https://consensus.app/pricing/
Checked:

History

  • 2026-10-19: Added two guides: Free AI image & video tools (/free-ai-image-video-tools/) and Free hosting & database plans (/free-hosting-database-plans/). Both list only verified deals, each with its official source and checked date.
  • 2026-10-17: Added 22 verified deals across 17 tools: Devin, v0, Bolt, Gemini Notebook, Grammarly, Notion, Gamma, Otter, Granola, Ideogram, Synthesia, HeyGen, ElevenLabs, n8n, Zapier, Elicit and Canva (checked 2026-10-17).
  • 2026-10-17: Added Adobe Firefly, Consensus and Perplexity (student deal); added the Canva Free plan; every price now shows its currency (US$ or A$), and prices whose currency the source data does not state are flagged "Currency not stated".
  • 2026-10-17: Added 6 verified deals: Writesonic, Murf, Fireflies, Pictory, Descript and Speechify (checked 2026-10-17). Added guides for free AI coding tools, student AI deals and free AI API credits.
  • 2026-10-16: Initial listing: all verified deals added (checked 2026-10-16).