Free tools · AI Form Guide
Gemini API free plan
Deals checked 22 Oct 2026
Free Tier · Cloud & API credits
What you get: Free tier: "Limited access to certain models"; "Free input & output tokens"; "Google AI Studio access"
Limits / the catch: "Content used to improve our products"; e.g. gemini-4-argon "not available on the Free tier"; gemini-3.8-flash Free Tier input/output "Free of charge"
Notes: Re-verified on ai.google.dev (page "Last updated 2026-10-15 UTC"). "Google AI Studio usage is free of charge in all available regions." 2026-10-22: quoted wording updated to match the current source page (curl);
History
- 2026-10-19: Added two guides: Free AI image & video tools (/free-ai-image-video-tools/) and Free hosting & database plans (/free-hosting-database-plans/). Both list only verified deals, each with its official source and checked date.
- 2026-10-17: Added 22 verified deals across 17 tools: Devin, v0, Bolt, Gemini Notebook, Grammarly, Notion, Gamma, Otter, Granola, Ideogram, Synthesia, HeyGen, ElevenLabs, n8n, Zapier, Elicit and Canva (checked 2026-10-17).
- 2026-10-17: Added Adobe Firefly, Consensus and Perplexity (student deal); added the Canva Free plan; every price now shows its currency (US$ or A$), and prices whose currency the source data does not state are flagged "Currency not stated".
- 2026-10-17: Added 6 verified deals: Writesonic, Murf, Fireflies, Pictory, Descript and Speechify (checked 2026-10-17). Added guides for free AI coding tools, student AI deals and free AI API credits.
- 2026-10-16: Initial listing: all verified deals added (checked 2026-10-16).