Free tools · AI Form Guide
Murf free plan & deals
Deals checked 22 Oct 2026
Trial · Audio & voice
What you get: API FAQ: "Every new user receives $10 in free credits upon signup. You can use these credits to explore any of the Murf APIs."
Limits / the catch: "Once your credits are exhausted, you can upgrade to the pay-as-you-go plan to continue using the API." No-card claim not shown on API tab
Notes: Correction 2026-10-22: the 19 Oct note said the API trial was removed. The "Free Trial"/"$10 FREE for API calls" card is gone from the API tab, but the $10 signup credit is still offered in the API tab FAQ "How does the free credit system work?". Browser-verified 2026-10-22 ~06:52 AEDT.
Free Tier · Audio & voice
What you get: Studio "Free" "Free": "10 Projects"; "10 minutes of Voice Generation"; "1 Editor"
Limits / the catch: "Everything in Business Plan (No Downloads)"; "No Commercial Rights"
Notes: Browser-verified 2026-10-19 (Studio tab: "Get started. No Credit Card required") Browser-verified 2026-10-22 ~06:52 AEDT.
History
- 2026-10-22: Correction: on 19 Oct we said Murf's API free trial had been removed. The "Free Trial" card is gone from the API tab, but the API FAQ still says "Every new user receives $10 in free credits upon signup", so the API listing is back. Source: https://murf.ai/pricing (checked 2026-10-22).
- 2026-10-19: Removed the Murf API free trial: the API tab of Murf's pricing page no longer shows the "Free Trial" or the free API credit, only per-use rates. Source: https://murf.ai/pricing (checked 2026-10-19).
- 2026-10-19: Added the Murf Studio Free plan: 10 projects, 10 minutes of voice generation and 1 editor, with no downloads and no commercial rights. Source: https://murf.ai/pricing (checked 2026-10-19).
- 2026-10-19: Added two guides: Free AI image & video tools (/free-ai-image-video-tools/) and Free hosting & database plans (/free-hosting-database-plans/). Both list only verified deals, each with its official source and checked date.
- 2026-10-17: Added 22 verified deals across 17 tools: Devin, v0, Bolt, Gemini Notebook, Grammarly, Notion, Gamma, Otter, Granola, Ideogram, Synthesia, HeyGen, ElevenLabs, n8n, Zapier, Elicit and Canva (checked 2026-10-17).
- 2026-10-17: Added Adobe Firefly, Consensus and Perplexity (student deal); added the Canva Free plan; every price now shows its currency (US$ or A$), and prices whose currency the source data does not state are flagged "Currency not stated".
- 2026-10-17: Added 6 verified deals: Writesonic, Murf, Fireflies, Pictory, Descript and Speechify (checked 2026-10-17). Added guides for free AI coding tools, student AI deals and free AI API credits.
- 2026-10-16: Initial listing: all verified deals added (checked 2026-10-16).