Free tools · AI Form Guide
Perplexity free plan & deals
Deals checked 22 Oct 2026
See how we rank it on AI Form Guide →
Free Tier · AI chat
What you get: Free plan: "Login or sign up for free"
Limits / the catch: "The free plan limits advanced searches to a few per day and locks you to a single default model."
Notes: Browser-verified 2026-10-19 from the perplexity.ai/pro FAQ "How is Pro different from the Free plan?". No exact daily number stated Browser-verified 2026-10-22 ~06:52 AEDT.
Student · AI chat
What you get: "Verify your student status to get Pro for $10/month"
Limits / the catch: $10/month Pro with student verification
Notes: $10/month browser-verified on perplexity.ai/students 2026-10-19; SheerID wording browser-verified on perplexity.ai/pro 2026-10-19
History
- 2026-10-19: Free plan now listed as verified: "The free plan limits advanced searches to a few per day and locks you to a single default model." No exact daily number is stated. Source: https://www.perplexity.ai/pro (checked 2026-10-19).
- 2026-10-19: Added two guides: Free AI image & video tools (/free-ai-image-video-tools/) and Free hosting & database plans (/free-hosting-database-plans/). Both list only verified deals, each with its official source and checked date.
- 2026-10-17: Added 22 verified deals across 17 tools: Devin, v0, Bolt, Gemini Notebook, Grammarly, Notion, Gamma, Otter, Granola, Ideogram, Synthesia, HeyGen, ElevenLabs, n8n, Zapier, Elicit and Canva (checked 2026-10-17).
- 2026-10-17: Added Adobe Firefly, Consensus and Perplexity (student deal); added the Canva Free plan; every price now shows its currency (US$ or A$), and prices whose currency the source data does not state are flagged "Currency not stated".
- 2026-10-17: Added 6 verified deals: Writesonic, Murf, Fireflies, Pictory, Descript and Speechify (checked 2026-10-17). Added guides for free AI coding tools, student AI deals and free AI API credits.
- 2026-10-16: Initial listing: all verified deals added (checked 2026-10-16).