Skip to content
AI Form Guide

Free tools · AI Form Guide

Cursor free plan

Deals checked 22 Oct 2026

See how we rank it on AI Form Guide →

Compare: Cursor vs GitHub Copilot Student

free tierFresh⚠ Manual check pending

Free Tier · Coding agents & IDEs

What you get: "Free": "Agent and Chat with limited usage."

Limits / the catch: Included usage "Limited"; third-party models "Not available"; "Plus and Free don't include third-party models."

Notes: Docs confirm: "Cursor is sold as part of The X Subscription, one subscription for Grok, Cursor, and X." Old URL cursor.com/docs/account/pricing now redirects here (2026-10-21).

Context

History

  • 2026-10-19: Added two guides: Free AI image & video tools (/free-ai-image-video-tools/) and Free hosting & database plans (/free-hosting-database-plans/). Both list only verified deals, each with its official source and checked date.
  • 2026-10-17: Added 22 verified deals across 17 tools: Devin, v0, Bolt, Gemini Notebook, Grammarly, Notion, Gamma, Otter, Granola, Ideogram, Synthesia, HeyGen, ElevenLabs, n8n, Zapier, Elicit and Canva (checked 2026-10-17).
  • 2026-10-17: Added Adobe Firefly, Consensus and Perplexity (student deal); added the Canva Free plan; every price now shows its currency (US$ or A$), and prices whose currency the source data does not state are flagged "Currency not stated".
  • 2026-10-17: Added 6 verified deals: Writesonic, Murf, Fireflies, Pictory, Descript and Speechify (checked 2026-10-17). Added guides for free AI coding tools, student AI deals and free AI API credits.
  • 2026-10-16: Initial listing: all verified deals added (checked 2026-10-16).